Dave Ryder: Looking forward to the Football League Climaxes.

Hello everyone, my name is Dave and before anything else,  can I say thank you to Aaron for allowing me to add my blog here and be involved in contributing to NCB Sportswire.

Dave Ryder

Dave Ryder

A bit about me- I am an avid fan of League One team Huddersfield. I also like F1, and in July,  I follow the Tour de France with great interest,  and I will be featuring these on my blogs.  However, the main subject on my blogs will be football,   largely focussing on the Football League,  although the Premiership will get a mention,  Before I move on to football,  like the rest of us,  can I just wish Robert Kubica well,  and I hope he is back to full fitness soon.  After the success of Red Bull last year,  it could be interesting  this time round.  Can Ferrari, Mclaren and Mercedes could pull something out of the bag?

Right, on to football- and the way I see things going between now and the end of the season.

NPOWER CHAMPIONSHIP 

 In the Championship,  QPR are looking good and Neil Warnock has got a good, well-motivated side together.  Below them,  Nottingham Forest, Cardiff City, Swansea  City,  Leeds United and Norwich City all in the with a shout of automatic promotion.  For the play-offs,   I can see Leicester City possibly joining these teams in the mix.

NPOWER LEAGUE ONE

In League 1,  Brighton, Southampton,  Huddersfield Town and Bournemouth are presently challenging for the two automatic promotion places.  These,  together with Charlton, Peterborough, Oldham and MK Dons all challenging for the four play-off positions.  Financially struggling Plymouth Argyle have been given a lifeline by the Plymouth Argyle Supporters Training and Development Trust,  who are providing a short term mortgage to the club.  This will keep them going for the time being.  They presently stand 18th in the table.

NPOWER LEAGUE TWO

In League 2,  where three teams win automatic promotion,  Chesterfield are looking good for automatic promotion.  I predicted them to be challenging for promotion back in August, and I have no reason to think any differently now.  Presently, Wycombe Wanderers are also looking good,  but after that, only 8 points separate 3rd from 10th,  so it’s wide open.  Don’t forget, three teams go up automatically from League 2.

BLUE SQUARE PREMIER

In the Blue Square Premier,  only the champions go up automatically, and that, at the moment looks like being between AFC Wimbledon, Luton Town, Crawley Town (who have drawn Man United at Old Trafford in the next round of the FA Cup), and outsiders, Wrexham. Challenging for the play-offs,  you can add to those teams,  Fleetwood, Kidderminster Harriers, Grimsby Town and Newport County.

So,  there you are,  that’s what is happening at the moment.  My next post will be soon,  with my thoughts and views,  and the news as I see it. 

Catch you all again soon.

 

Leave a Reply

